The Writers Voice
The World's Favourite Literary Website

7 Whole Days


Cinnamon Brown

(the breakup saga)

Day 1
My hearts broken I'm suffocating choking thinking what could she have that I do not possess except your love and tenderness.

Day 2
I hate you more than I did Day 1 I'm here suffering and your out having fun. I cant stare at my own reflection without thinking about our affection.

Day 3
I take a moment and reexamine me wondering were did I go wrong should i have held on this long.

Day 4
I don't like me anymore i give up on love put my trust in God above.

Day 5
I'm happy just to be alive i miss you but realize you will never return decide to let it go let it burn.

Day 6
I'm back in the mix the mention of your name still makes my heart hurt but I take it in stride and remember that's the way love sometimes works.

Day 7
We are no longer an item everyone knows it the words have been said tears have been shed we both have moved on you maybe farther than I but past the moment were eye met eye  I'm so sorry we didn't make it CW you still inspire me!!!

Critique this work

Click on the book to leave a comment about this work

All Authors (hi-speed)    All Authors (dialup)    Children    Columnists    Contact    Drama    Fiction    Grammar    Guest Book    Home    Humour    Links    Narratives    Novels    Poems    Published Authors    Reviews    September 11    Short Stories    Teen Writings    Submission Guidelines

Be sure to have a look at our Discussion Forum today to see what's
happening on The World's Favourite Literary Website.