The Writers Voice
The World's Favourite Literary Website

The 7 Teachings


Angela Lee Annette

What is truth?

Truth is more than words. Truth is expressing the convictions of
our spirit, To speak only what our hearts tell us is right.

What is wisdom?

wisdom is more than being knowledgeable. Wisdom is expanding our thoughts
beyond what we've been taught.

What is love?

Love is more than a feeling. Love is a deep and resounding connection to another's
soul, the meshing of 2 hearts 2 minds and 2 spirits.

What is respect?

Respect is more than admiration. Respect is the acknowledgement of everything
good in another's soul, the elevation of our estimation of another.

What is bravery?

Bravery is more than appearing unafraid. Bravery is a broken, anguished soul facing
their worst fear, being afraid and not letting that fear alter their course.

What is honesty?

Honesty is more than speaking the truth. Honesty is sharing a truth even at the cost of one's
own feelings, being pure in mind and deed.

What is humility?

Humility is more than being humbled. Humility is the true realization of one's place in
this vast universe.

The 7 teachings handed down from generation to generation.
Truth, wisdom, love, respect, bravery, honesty and humility.
These teachings are our greatest accomplishment.


Critique this work

Click on the book to leave a comment about this work

All Authors (hi-speed)    All Authors (dialup)    Children    Columnists    Contact    Drama    Fiction    Grammar    Guest Book    Home    Humour    Links    Narratives    Novels    Poems    Published Authors    Reviews    September 11    Short Stories    Teen Writings    Submission Guidelines

Be sure to have a look at our Discussion Forum today to see what's
happening on The World's Favourite Literary Website.